Six Tennessee Schools Named 2016 National Blue Ribbon Schools

The U.S. Department of Education announced that six schools in Tennessee were named as 2016 National Blue Ribbon Schools. The list of schools and their school districts along with the national press release are below.

In response, the department has issued the following statement: “It is an honor to celebrate schools that are helping their students grow and achieve at consistently higher levels. The six Tennessee public schools that were recognized as 2016 National Blue Ribbon Schools today serve as clear examples of how we can improve outcomes for all students in our state. We commend these schools, especially the leadership of the dedicated educators in their buildings who work tirelessly to ensure that their students are prepared to take advantage of opportunities in the future.”

Tennessee’s 2016 National Blue Ribbon Schools:

Bethpage Elementary School, Sumner County Schools

Brentwood Middle School, Williamson County Schools

Glendale Elementary School, Metro Nashville Public Schools

Jackson Elementary School, Shelby County Schools

John P. Freeman Optional School, Shelby County Schools

Walnut Grove Elementary School, Williamson County Schools



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s